I REVIEW: THE ANIMAL UNDER THE FUR BY E.J. MELLOW + GIVEAWAY

Animal.jpg

Title: The Animal Under The Fur

Author: E.J. Mellow

Publisher: Four Eyed Owl

Genre: Action, Adult, Romance

Publication Date: March 30, 2017

Rating: 4/5

★★★★


Synopsis (from Goodreads):

From award-winning author E. J. Mellow comes an action romance dripping with vengeful delight.

Orphaned on the streets as a baby, Nashville Brown, a.k.a Kill Operative 3, knows better than to rely on anyone. With heightened senses and superhuman strength to survive, she’s been raised as the perfect assassin.

The trick to her success? Keeping everyone, even her best friend, at arm’s length.

Losing his entire family in the span of a year, Carter Smith left his ability to love buried deep in their graves. His only concerns now are completing his missions and effortlessly charming the next temptress to warm his bed.

The key to his accomplishments? Working alone mixed with a Casanova smile.

But when a deadly weapon needs to be stopped from falling into the wrong hands, the lone wolves find themselves thrown into an explosive partnership. Can Carter and 3 lower their guns aimed at one another long enough to succeed, or will their unwillingness to compromise end up destroying more than their perfect records? Whatever their differences, both agree on one thing—in the game of lies and deceit, the line between friend and foe is often blurred by blood splatter.

The Animal Under The Fur is a hate-to-loath-to-love standalone novel filled with savagery, secrets, and enough angst to wrinkle the pages you’ll find gripped in your hands.


Review:

 

I’ve killed more people than years I’ve been alive. And for reference I’m twenty-six.

Wowza! It was love at first sight for me with The Animal Under The Fur! After hearing about the synopsis, I knew I was going to fall in love with this story. And it definitely did not disappoint.

Nashville Brown (aka 3) is basically the most badass person you will ever meet. With the ability to speak 10 languages fluently and trained in Surma stick fighting, Taekwondo, Pencak Silat, Krav Maga, Muay Thai, and more, Nashville is hands down my new favorite heroine.

And then there’s Carter Smith, possibly the most perfect man you will ever meet. Tall, dark, and handsome, I’m swooning just thinking about him!

When both of them are partnered together to stop a deadly biochemical weapon from falling into the wrong hands, sparks fly! Both stubborn in the beginning at the fact of having to work together, things slowly begin to heat up as their attraction for each other rises. Action packed and full of witty banter, I devoured this book page after page!

And as we all know, there is a thin line between love and hate. From this:

He’s compromising this whole goddamn operation by being here, and the fact that he doesn’t trust me to handle this part on my own does little to silence the rage monster growing inside.

to this.

My world is a wash of sensations, a spinning of colors behind my eyelinds as my heart pounds against my rib cage. Let me fly, it demands. Let me soar.

And I let it.

I let us.

With strong hands sliding down my thighs, Carter lifts me up to wrap my legs around his waist, carrying me the short distance to the bed.

I’m kissing Carter.

Carter is kissing me.

Swoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooon!

Along the way, they both discover more about themselves as well as one another.

Overall, I really enjoyed this novel!! The sexual tension between them was absolutely delicious and paired together with heart racing action, this is the perfect recipe for fans of romance and badass heroines.

ARC provided in exchange for an honest review! Thank you, Sarah and E.J. Mellow, for the eARC!


Ej.png

E.J. Mellow is the award-winning author of the contemporary fantasy trilogy The Dreamland Series and The Animal Under The Fur. With a bachelor’s degree in Fine Arts, E.J. Mellow splits her time between her two loves – visual design and writing. Residing in NYC, E.J. is a member of Romance Writers of America and their Fantasy, Futuristic & Paranormal Chapter. She has no animals but loves those who do.

BUY NOW:

Amazon

iBooks

Nook/Barnes and Noble

Kobo


Giveaway!

unnamed (1)unnamed

 

 

 

 

 

 

Enter here to win The Animal Under The Fur release day package including SIGNED paperback + $30 Amazon Gift Card!!

 

 

oie_nkddGSv7z06Z.gif

Leave a Reply

